Unique Planner’s Life Planner | Review & Giveaway

My day to day routine can be quite busy. From emails to school run, copywriting deadlines and household duties. So I like to keep organised and know what I am doing. Otherwise I probably would forget about the kid’s swimming lessons or miss a deadline here and there! I have had a few planners and organisers in my life, my sometimes I just lose motivation with them, or they don’t have enough space in them, or aren’t specific to my needs.

DSC_0085

So when you can design your own planner, somewhere like Unique Planners, it makes keeping organised much easier. You can make the planner completely specific to what you want included in it. So that was a big plus from me. You can change the wording on the planner, as well as upload pictures for the cover. You can choose from their designs too, like I have.

Screen Shot 2016-10-17 at 21.06.40

You can choose the size, out of A4 or A5, and then the layout for each of the days. You could just have one square for each, or break down the day a little more like I have. As I have deadlines that are time specific, I like to know what I am doing each day quite precisely. A little bit pedantic of me but otherwise I just get stressed out!

DSC_0086

DSC_0087

I love the fact that some stickers and tabs come with the planner. It helps to just brighten things up little, as well as mark off certain things. You can choose ribbons to come with the planner, to keep you on track of where you are up to in the year. So ease of use is brilliant.

DSC_0088

If you are a blogger, you can add pages that are specific to your blog. This is really useful for me, as I am a bit rubbish at keeping on top of things like stats and followers. I really should monitor this kind of thing more closely. There are travel pages you can add, goal lists, Christmas gift lists, notes; the list goes on!

DSC_0090

DSC_0091

DSC_0092

The ring binder is really useful, as the planner is pretty bulky. It means that things keep flat when you are writing on them and pages are easy to find. The prices start from £20 for an A5 planner or £24 for an A4 planner. I don’t think that this is that bad at all. The fact that you can design it yourself is brilliant. The delivery was super quick, particularly as it wasn’t just one that they could send off from the shelf. So I was mega impressed with this.

All in all, I would completely recommend this life planner. If you need to get organised or just like to be organised, then you need this in your life. As a result, I have a competition for one of you to win one of these planners for yourself. You can design it as you would like it, or give it to someone for a Christmas gift.

All you need to do is to enter via the Rafflecopter below. You have until midnight on 4th November 2016. If you want to order your own, then you can get 15% off with the code ALLABOUTU15.

Good luck!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

signature

*the planner was gifted to me, in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Competition Terms and Conditions:

  • The giveaway will run from 6am on 21st October 2016 and will run until 11.59pm on 4th November 2016, GMT.
  • The prize is for one winner; one gift code to make your own life planner.
  • Open to UK residents aged 18 and over.
  • All of the entries can only be completed through the Rafflepcopter widget.
  • All entries will be checked and verified.
  • The winners is chosen at random, from all valid entries.
  • The winner will be announced on 6th November 2016 and the winner will be emailed, as well as announced through AAUBlog’s social media pages.
  • The winners will have 72 hours to respond with their details, otherwise a new winner will be picked, following the same procedure.

Follow:

87 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    21st October 2016 / 6:56 am

    A to do list, list of birthdays, anniversarys, addresses and telephone numbers, school holiday dates, meetings, Christmas gift list, Christmas card list….

  2. Leanne Lunn
    21st October 2016 / 9:55 am

    I would includes birthdays, life events, lists and much more it looks fab.

  3. Tracey Peach
    21st October 2016 / 10:45 am

    A birthday list because I always forget people!

  4. laura banks
    21st October 2016 / 11:27 am

    birthdays i always forget them

  5. Jo hutchinson
    21st October 2016 / 12:06 pm

    I would definitely include Christmas gift lists.

  6. karen hill
    21st October 2016 / 12:57 pm

    Birthdays and all the dates that come with having a child and there are alot of dates lol x

  7. Jess Mary
    21st October 2016 / 1:42 pm

    I would include daily to-do lists and gift lists!

  8. Annabel Greaves
    21st October 2016 / 2:12 pm

    All the family birthdays and celebrations

  9. Sara Brooks
    21st October 2016 / 4:09 pm

    birthdays

  10. emma walters
    21st October 2016 / 6:18 pm

    lots of lists! birthdays, shopping, school dates :)

  11. Michelle Ferguson
    21st October 2016 / 7:32 pm

    Birthdays and appointments to stop me forgetting

  12. Andrea Fletcher
    21st October 2016 / 8:38 pm

    A birthday list.

  13. Katie
    21st October 2016 / 8:41 pm

    Birthdays and appointments!

  14. MANDY DOHERTY
    21st October 2016 / 9:11 pm

    I’ll be giving the planner to my daughter if I’m lucky enough to win but I’m sure she would include birthday’s and appointments etc

  15. 21st October 2016 / 9:43 pm

    I’d definitely include all my university assignment deadlines in it!

  16. Fiona Rennie
    21st October 2016 / 10:11 pm

    I think I too would include a birthdays list or maybe a note page to keep track of any study days for work

  17. Aaron Broad
    22nd October 2016 / 10:11 am

    I would include birthdays, maybe section for keeping track of exercise progress, work dates/ holiday

  18. Ruth Harwood
    22nd October 2016 / 10:16 am

    Dentist appointments and other important consultant appointments I may forget!

  19. Jennifer Toal
    22nd October 2016 / 10:35 am

    All my appointments

  20. Laura Pritchard
    22nd October 2016 / 11:09 am

    Many many to-do lists!

  21. claire woods
    22nd October 2016 / 7:14 pm

    All the things I try to remember – birthdays, appointments etc.

  22. holly harmsworth
    22nd October 2016 / 9:14 pm

    to do lists, birthdays, etc would love one of these :)

  23. Alica
    23rd October 2016 / 4:38 pm

    A birthday list for sure! I always forget them!

  24. Norman Rendall
    23rd October 2016 / 5:05 pm

    a good gift for my mum

  25. Lynn Heath
    23rd October 2016 / 5:46 pm

    I would need a to do list, a weekly planner and a list of birthdays!

  26. Lindsey Loughtman
    24th October 2016 / 7:53 pm

    Week to two pages, with Thursday on the second page. I’d add a to do list for every week.

  27. michelle o'neill
    24th October 2016 / 8:04 pm

    hospital appointments x

  28. Deborah Clarke
    25th October 2016 / 5:39 am

    I would include EVERYTHING as I suffer from.a chronic illness and am incredibly forgetful.

  29. Kelly Horsley
    25th October 2016 / 11:36 am

    I would put in Birthday lists and budgeting lists.

  30. Stevie
    25th October 2016 / 12:35 pm

    My nieces are becoming interested in their height. I’d like to include some type of height journal for them.

  31. amy bondoc
    26th October 2016 / 7:43 pm

    i always forget birthdays so would add those in!

  32. Michelle Hollingsbee
    26th October 2016 / 10:57 pm

    I would include a spend tracker or a budget planner, hopefully it would help me to keep my spending in check!

  33. debbie smith
    27th October 2016 / 10:25 am

    bdays and also school holidays fab giveaway thankyou x

  34. Alix Smith
    27th October 2016 / 11:44 am

    Birthdays, a reading list, menu planner

  35. Maureen M
    28th October 2016 / 8:51 pm

    Birthdays – dates/gifts –

  36. janine atkin
    29th October 2016 / 11:59 am

    budgeting and bills

  37. Kim Neville
    30th October 2016 / 11:33 am

    Birthdays, appointments, school term dates and hobby dates

  38. Michaela Smith
    30th October 2016 / 4:41 pm

    A Christmas list and appointments :)

  39. Allan Wilson
    31st October 2016 / 10:05 am

    A list of goals for this year.

  40. Victoria Prince
    2nd November 2016 / 10:08 am

    These are fab! As well as including the usual things such as appointments I’d include a garden planner as next year is the year I get on top of the garden and start growing more of my own produce! So it would keep me on task :)

  41. Leanne Nash
    2nd November 2016 / 10:11 am

    Everything! This is my dream – the children are always at after school clubs, parties and play dates I have work trips and more – this will definitely help my failing memory!

  42. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    2nd November 2016 / 11:21 am

    I’d include a list of fantastic things to do in the year 2017

  43. Jasmine Johns
    2nd November 2016 / 12:21 pm

    Lots of lists – to do list, Xmas gift list, shopping list, the list goes on lol. I would also include appointments, birthdays, and school term dates and all the school appointments etc. the possibilties are endless. I love this planner thank you for the chance xx

  44. hannah ingham
    2nd November 2016 / 12:24 pm

    A birthday list and many, many to do lists!

  45. Ana Wilds
    2nd November 2016 / 4:50 pm

    Lovely planner, I need mine for work appointments, school appointments and keep fit schedules, and anything I need to remember basically, I wouldnt function without one lol

  46. Susan B
    2nd November 2016 / 5:13 pm

    Apart from contact details and reminders to buy gifts for birthdays and special occasions, I would be tempted to include some affirmations for good health and abundance.

  47. Jenny Prest
    2nd November 2016 / 5:47 pm

    Everything! Birthdays, meetings, appointments, phone numbers!

  48. Lauren Old
    2nd November 2016 / 5:53 pm

    I would budget my finances more and keep lists of appointments

  49. Patricia Fraser
    2nd November 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I would use it for to-do lists, school holidays, birthdays and appointments.

  50. HAYLEY COOPER
    2nd November 2016 / 9:16 pm

    A special area for bill going out/to be paid, and A pet section :)

  51. Julie
    2nd November 2016 / 10:04 pm

    I’d include birthdays and anniversaries and a to do list because my memory is not what it used to be!

  52. gemma raines
    2nd November 2016 / 10:31 pm

    Id include a paylist as I am terrible at remembering how much stuff is and who I have to pay

  53. Laura Harrison
    3rd November 2016 / 7:49 am

    Birthday list and appointments. Thank you for the lovely giveaway xx

  54. Jo McPherson
    3rd November 2016 / 1:59 pm

    Daily to-do lists and birthday lists too

  55. Sarah Robinson
    3rd November 2016 / 3:16 pm

    Birthdays, appointments, lists of things to do, personal goals to work towards.

  56. 3rd November 2016 / 3:18 pm

    Definitely a to do list both personal and blogging! :)

  57. jo liddement
    3rd November 2016 / 4:08 pm

    I would include all my son’s primary school events, holidays and birthdays and also my work as i’m self employed

  58. 3rd November 2016 / 4:53 pm

    being a blogger and also mum to 8 organisation is key in my household so I would definitely use this towards keeping my family and work in order

  59. 3rd November 2016 / 7:50 pm

    I’d include work rota & also schedule in for making orders for my Facebook business!

  60. Kim Styles
    3rd November 2016 / 7:58 pm

    Daily to do lists as my memory is horrendous

  61. Sarah smith
    3rd November 2016 / 9:52 pm

    Shopping lists as I always seem to forgot something and family members birthdays too, I’m due a baby in February so it’s also somewhere to jot down all the baby appointments too 😊

  62. Tasha Hamilton
    3rd November 2016 / 10:23 pm

    My weekly to do list

  63. Rebecca Nisbet
    3rd November 2016 / 10:33 pm

    wedding planner would be really helpful.

  64. Adrian Bold
    4th November 2016 / 1:34 am

    I would definitely include Christmas gift lists.

  65. Tina Glover
    4th November 2016 / 7:32 am

    I love the fact you can personalise it to your own needs. I would definitely include a daily to do list, birthday lists and I’d love a weekly goals list too. I live by lists but I end up with lots of separate sheets of paper or post it notes so this would be fab xx

  66. samantha bolter
    4th November 2016 / 8:45 am

    my sons many hospital appointments etc

  67. 4th November 2016 / 8:57 am

    My to do list, list of birthdays, important addresses

  68. Madeline Johns
    4th November 2016 / 9:02 am

    I’m a university student, this would be my LIFE if i won, haha! i am the worst at organising, fingers crossed :)

  69. Tiffeny Brown
    4th November 2016 / 12:07 pm

    If I was lucky enough to win I would definitely include a christmas gift list and daily to do list :) x

  70. kelly morgan
    4th November 2016 / 12:35 pm

    Daily goals

  71. Maya
    4th November 2016 / 1:52 pm

    I would keep track of when I have planted my seeds, and how often to water them etc. as well gift ideas (and when people’s birthdays actually are)!

  72. Tracy b
    4th November 2016 / 2:17 pm

    A To do list and a birthdays list to keep me on track

  73. LoobyLee
    4th November 2016 / 2:30 pm

    A study plan, a start blog plan and die plan

  74. Claire Davey
    4th November 2016 / 3:52 pm

    a to do plan for the day ahead

  75. Abbie steer
    4th November 2016 / 4:22 pm

    To do lists to help with my memory

  76. KARL BOROWY
    4th November 2016 / 4:49 pm

    plan my life a bit better

  77. Hayley Todd
    4th November 2016 / 6:40 pm

    I would be able to organise my entire life with this fabulous planner! It would help me jot down all my appointments, all my kids schedules and my husband’s many work meetings and courses! I would be able to keep a note of all important dates, birthdays, anniversaries, addresses, phone numbers, all in one very handy close to hand planner!

  78. Carly Belsey
    4th November 2016 / 6:48 pm

    Definitely school dates as there are so many of them to keep up with and I have only have one child at school. Also Christmas gift lists. Would come in very handy :-)

  79. Sirley Young
    4th November 2016 / 7:31 pm

    I would set up my bullet journal in it :)

  80. Ruth Wollerton
    4th November 2016 / 8:52 pm

    A list of birthdays and important dates as I have a brain live a sieve for dates. Thank you xxx

  81. paula cheadle
    4th November 2016 / 10:09 pm

    would use it for appointments etc

  82. 5th November 2016 / 3:40 am

    Birthday as I always forget 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge